858-578-8200
9555 Black Mountain Rd San Diego, CA 92126
9555 Black Mountain Rd San Diego, CA 92126

Reviews

Ken's Auto Center, San Diego CA and Mira Mesa CA, 92126, Auto Service, Engine Service, Transmission Service, Brake Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Come visit Ken's Auto Center in San Diego and Mira Mesa! We are proud to specialize in Auto Service. As the premier auto repair shop in San Diego and Mira Mesa, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take great pride in supplying: Engine Service, Transmission Service, Brake Repair, and Auto Electrical Service. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The maintenance experts of Ken's Auto Center have been honored to serve San Diego and Mira Mesa for the past 18 years. While we focus on Auto Service, Engine Service, Transmission Service, Brake Repair and Auto Electrical Service, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in San Diego and Mira Mesa.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at Ken's Auto Center today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in San Diego and Mira Mesa. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 57 :: Average Rating: 90.91% last 6 months

5 star rating
Tarra S. reviewed their last visit on 3/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That they are trustworthy and reliable.."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael T. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"If you want honest evaluations of what needs to be done; if you want reasonable pricing; if you want exceptionally superb quality of work done; if you want to be able to be secure that your vehicle won't let you down, then you need to get your work done at Ken's!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ed M. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding in all aspects."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Kathryne De V. from San Diego, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Almost always excellent. I've had a few "bumps in the road", but overall service is great, customer service is awesome. Ken and Scott and Josh really know their stuff. Yesterday I asked that the windshield wiper fluid be refilled. The mechanic forgot ... Josh very nicely did it for me when I picked up my car and charged me separately, but it made me late for an important appointment. It's a small thing, not a big deal. I always recommend Ken's Auto Center to friends and co-workers. They have been servicing my cars for over ten years."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John T. from San Diego, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Service beyond the norm, again. Thanks for looking after my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The best and FAIR priced"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike Z. from San Diego, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, Dependable and Thorough! Ken's Auto has been our family's go to shop for automotive repair and maintainence for nearly 20 years now."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"DONT BE AFFRAID TO USE THEM THEY WONT BITE"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bob M. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend and will."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael T. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The way it used to be; caring, detailed, honest, always top quality work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rw reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and work. Very honest!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael T. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, quick, quality, trustworthy, value, and low pricing."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cassie reviewed their last visit on 9/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ken's Auto Center's quality of work is superb! I feel like they truly value the safety of your vehicle and strive to provide excellence in their work. The staff is extremely kind, welcoming, and very accommodating; they let you know beforehand the time it will take for your appointment and provide a waiting room with refreshments. I always leave knowing that they provided excellent service and handled my vehicle with the upmost care. I have come back here for several appointments and will continue to do so!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
T. P. from San Diego, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them I find this business very honest and forthcoming. I feel very comfortable about Ken's diagnosing my car troubles. I have a 9 year old car and they are very sensitive about what NEEDS to be repaired and what DOESN'T NEED to be repaired in light of the value of my vehicle. I'm very pleased with the service and Mandi, up front is just amazing. Friendly and helpful and knows so much about what's going on with my car. And I love their Saturday hours so I don't have to take time off of work for car repairs. Five Star service and highly recommended."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael Z. from San Diego, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 8/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We have been coming to Ken's Auto Center for years and have always been given superior service at reasonable and fair prices. I would recommend them to all family and friends for any automotive repair and maintenance needs.... They are honest automotive professionals and true to their word. Highly recommmended!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve M. from San Diego, CA, whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ken's is a repair shop you can trust!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary C. from San Diego, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/19/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ken Scott and Mandy are great and very knowledgable and they give great service and advice that you can trust. They are so nice you want to take your car back to keep it in good condition."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris M. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Superior. Hands down. Been coming for years and the quality of work is 2nd to none. These guys are the real deal."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tony F. reviewed their last visit on 6/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kens auto is a trustworthy shop that does great work and keeps an eye on my whole vehicle. They do a thorough and complete job and at a reasonable price. They are efficient in getting the work done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Catherine B. from Solana Beach, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service. Ken's always takes great care of my car, while saving me money - and they always do their best to accommodate my busy schedule."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Randy W. reviewed their last visit on 5/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional quality and service. Very honest! Have been going to Ken's for years. They always bend over backwards to provide great service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mac S. from San Diego, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Expertise in automotive repairs and proactive customer service and satisfaction are the hallmarks of this facility.."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael T. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/12/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Kens provides the highest quality of work available. They are the most reasonably priced I have found since moving to San Diego in 2007. They have ALWAYS beat the dealer with better quality of service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim H. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Ken's is honest and fair..that adds up to confidence and no stress."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mac S. from San Diego, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"One of the best businesses around. They value customer service, integrity, and quality in all their work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathryne De V. from San Diego, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Ken's Auto. I have been a faithful customer since 2006. Especially helpful is Scott ... he always thoroughly checks my car out and trouble shoots for me."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Katie Snyder S. from San Diego, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I have taken my cars to Ken's Auto for many years now b/c of the excellent customer service and attention to detail when it comes to inspecting my cars and their various issues over the years.Their honesty is very much appreciated, as are their efforts to keep my repair costs down, if for example, there is a refurbished part that can be used instead of a new part. I highly recommend them for anything from routine maintenance to more complex automotive repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, and they are very HONEST!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carolyn G. reviewed their last visit on 12/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I trust them and they give me good service. They are very good at working with the customer and don't push services that are not necessary. They try to present options for major repairs."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John T. from San Diego, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Through the years, Kens Auto Center has provided me and my family with quality, dependable and honest workmanship plus friendly and helpful customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael T. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest about what needs to be done and what "should" be done but can wait until later. They are very reasonable in their pricing, less than the dealer from my experience. They back the quality of their work 100%."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Raymond O. from San Diego, CA, whose KIA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"THE BEST SERVICE IN TOWN!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael L. T. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Kens is honest; fair; fully qualified mechanics; honest rates; trustworthy!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kristine F. from San Diego, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very simple. I can trust Ken's. Estimates are thorough and fair, work is completed on time, and potential problems are identified so they can be addressed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim H. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/16/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I'd tell them very simply that you do the best work at the best price and that you can be trusted in every situation."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Paul B. , whose Dodge was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I always highly recommend Ken's Auto Center. Years ago a friend of mine recommended them, and since then I had nothing but positive experience."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Karin S. from San Diego, CA, whose HONDA was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Over the last 20 years that I have been having my cars serviced at Ken's I cannot even count the number of people I have referred to Scott and the men at Ken's for honest, trust worthy service. At one point everyone in my family was getting their car serviced here. The only reason that has stopped is because they have all moved to other states, otherwise they would continue to be loyal customers."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rmw reviewed their last visit on 6/20/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work and advice. HONEST! Fair prices."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Andy F. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied. In fact, I brought a new customer with me when I picked up my truck."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathryne De V. from San Diego, CA, whose SCION was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/15/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful, friendly, owner (Ken), manager (Scott) and Mandy is terrific too. The technicians are experts and very thorough. My car receives excellent professional care. Repairs are done correctly. The pricing is reasonable. I trust Ken's Auto Center and highly recommend it. I've been a satisfied customer for eight years."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jim H. from San Diego, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work..great service..most of all, honest!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Catherine B. from Solana Beach, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that over the past 12 years, I have been extremely happy with both the quality of work and how accommodating the team is to scheduling whenever possible."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Randy W. reviewed their last visit on 4/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend them. They are honest and do great work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Melinda G. from Cheyenne, WY, whose PONTIAC was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would totally recommend them. I was going to buy a car from individual and said I would pay to have it inspected prior to buying. The best $67 rounded up on change money I ever spent. It needed a lot of work and Kens will keep my name and number so if they come across the car I am looking for they will call me."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mac S. from San Diego, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ken's auto Center with all its personnel and management are very pro-active, knowledgeable, and helpful in their dealings with customers. I will have no hesitation in recommending this auto shop to anyone who is looking for a reliable professional and user-friendly auto shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John T. from San Diego, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ken's is a convenient, economical, and trustworthy place to have your car repaired."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carolyn G. reviewed their last visit on 3/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and don't push service you really don't need. Plus they are willing to work with you to figure out options when you have limited funds available."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tim W. from El Cajon, CA, whose BMW was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, fair, trustworthy, professional service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 3/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work is exceptional. I have not found a shop with a better automotive knowledge."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Chris M. from San Diego, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I've been going to your shop for at least 10 years or so....I feel that you guys always do an A-1 job. I love speaking with Scott...I feel that he is upfront and honest about the repairs and is not going to try to sell me a 'glove-box filter'....;) You guys always get it done right to get me back on the road. I'm a loyal customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Barry Gage S. from San Diego reviewed their last visit on 1/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"By chance I came upon Ken's Auto Center (lucky for me). I have been taking my 2005 F150 truck to them ever since. Honesty is big with me and they are honest to the core. I am now taking my truck back to them to flush my cooling system. I have recommended my friends and family to them, everyone raves about Ken's Auto Center. Can't be beat!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Randy W W. from Sd reviewed their last visit on 12/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and they have always done a great job."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Randy W. reviewed their last visit on 12/17/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Honest and very good at what they do!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathryne De V. from San Diego, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/14/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very high quality work, I am always satisfied. Staff is friendly, professional, always willing to do a favor like give me a ride to work after I've dropped off my car for service. Staff and mechanics really care and "go the extra mile" to please. I have recommended Ken's Auto Center to many people. I have used Ken's Auto Service to take care of my car for over seven years. They are Most Excellent!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mac S. from San Diego, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Kens Auto Center is a customer-oriented business. They have provided service for all my vehicles for more than 15 years. Their work force, including the management, are exemplary in their performance. I will have no hesitation in recommending this auto shop to any and all of friends and acquaintances."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Carolyn G. reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work and are not likely to suggest unneeded services. They know I don't have a lot of money, but seem to like my car and try to suggest reasonable solutions to my car issues. I think they are honest."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Danika M. reviewed their last visit on 9/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, friendly and honest staff and well priced services!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop

We service and repair the following makes:

  • Acura Repair
  • Audi Repair
  • BMW Repair
  • Buick Repair
  • Cadillac Repair
  • Chevrolet Repair
  • Chrysler Repair
  • Daewoo Repair
  • Dodge Repair
  • Ford Repair
  • Freightliner Repair
  • Geo Repair
  • GM Repair
  • GMC Repair
  • Honda Repair
  • Hummer Repair
  • Hyundai Repair
  • Infiniti Repair
  • Isuzu Repair
  • Jeep Repair
  • Kia Repair
  • Land Rover Repair
  • Lexus Repair
  • Lincoln Repair
  • Mazda Repair
  • Mercedes-Benz Repair
  • Mercury Repair
  • Mini Cooper Repair
  • Mitsubishi Repair
  • Nissan Repair
  • Oldsmobile Repair
  • Plymouth Repair
  • Pontiac Repair
  • Prius Repair
  • Range Rover Repair
  • Saab Repair
  • Saturn Repair
  • Scion Repair
  • Subaru Repair
  • Suzuki Repair
  • Toyota Repair
  • Volkswagen Repair
  • Volvo Repair
  • Yamaha Repair
  • Kubota Repair